New England Society of Cosmetics Chemists

The New England Chapter was the 4th Chapter of the Society, formed in 1960. Four New England Chapter members have served as President of the Society-Jesse Starkman in 1968, Gail Bucher in 1984 and Karl Popp in 1999. Many, many more New England members have served on the National Board of Directors and national committees as well as recipients of many national awards.

  • Chemists

    Formulation & Analytical

  • Quality Control
  • Raw Materials Suppliers
  • Students

2016 Officers

Our Executive Team
Uploaded image

Pat Clark

With over a decade at Essential Ingredients, Pat has been a contributing member of the NESCC community whose involvement has impacted our understanding of how outstanding ingredients lead to outstanding products.
Uploaded image

Kathy Rainone

Chair Elect
Uploaded image

Marilou Lonsdale

Marilou brings her strong analytical chemistry skills and business acumen to the Board as Secretary. She also brings a creative and fun-loving spirit.
Uploaded image

Beth McGowan

As Treasurer for the past __ years, Beth has managed to keep the chapter fiscally in order while also contributing greatly to the wealth of cosmetic chemistry know-how in our chapter.

What Our Members Say

Latest news

Get in touch